IBB Logo

The Illinois Brass Band

founded 1991

Music Director
Assistant Conductor
Solo Cornet
Jim Sobacki
2nd Cornet
Bob Jones
Steve Ware
Alex Katernoza
3rd Cornet
DJ Alstadt
Zhengkui Xie
Soprano Cornet
Lev Garbar †
Repiano Cornet
Eugen Goman
Geoff Richards
Solo Tenor Horn
Melody Velleuer *
1st Tenor Horn
2nd Tenor Horn
John Reschke
Doug Lim
1st Euphonium
2nd Euphonium
Matt Kaempfe
1st Baritone
Erik Bateman
2nd Baritone
1st Tenor Trombone
Rob Barnes *
2nd Tenor Trombone
Madelyn Srajer
Bass Trombone
E-flat Bass
B-flat Bass
Joe Beribak

On Leave
Brian Ferguson

* Section Leader
† Co-Principals

Upcoming events

Sunday, October 19

Cutting Hall
Time: 7:00 P.M.
Palatine, IL

Tuesday, November 11

St. Charles North High School
Time: 6:00 P.M.
St. Charles, IL

full list and details

IBB 2013-14 Season Sponsor

Please patronize this sponsor of the Illinois Brass Band's 2013-14 Season


NABBA Champions - 1996-98; 2000-2 Association of Concert Bands Illinois Arts Council
This program is partially supported by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council, a state agency.